Asia Tour 2013


Thich Nhat Hanh and the Monastic of Plum Village:
Asia Teaching Tour 2013

Country Date Event
Thailand  Thu, 04-08 April Applied Ethics Retreat; Venue: Mahachulalongkornrajavidyalaya University, Ayutthaya
Tue, 09 April Public Talk in Bangkok; Time: 5:30pm, Venue: Royal Paragon Hall, Siam Paragon
Wed, 10 April Calligraphic Meditation, The Mindful Art of Thich Nhat Hanh’s Exhibition
Sat, 13-17 April Family and Wake up Retreat; Venue: Wang Ree Resort Nakornnayok
Wed, 24-29 April Vietnamese Speaking Retreat; Venue: Wang Ree Resort Nakornnayok
Sun, 28 April Offering Ceremony Day
Details please visit www.thaiplumvillage.org
Korea Fri, 03 May Visit the Jogye Temple and Press Conference
Sat, 04 May Public Talk in Seoul
Sun, 04-07 May Retreat at Woljeongsa Temple
Tue, 08-09 May 2 Day Retreat at Choong Ang Sangha University, Seoul
Thu, 10 May Public Talk at Hongbeopsa temple, Busan, Time: 07:00am
Sun, 12 May Day of Mindfulness at Dongguk University, Seoul
Mon, 13 May Public talk in Seoul, Time: 07:00pm
Hongkong Sat, 18 May Day of Mindfulness for Educators
Sun, 19 May Vesak Celebration & Day of Mindfulness at Lotus Pond Temple, AIAB
Tue, 21 May Day of Mindfulness for Health Care Professionals
Wed, 22 May 5-Day Retreat at Wu Kwai Sha
Mon, 27 May Public Talk at Hong Kong Coliseum

Just a simple monk!

Posted in Upcoming Events

Our true home is the present moment. If we really live in the moment, our worries and harships will disappear and we will discover life with all its miracles — Thich Nhat Hanh

Plum Village Channels

Podcast

Israeli Palestinian Retreat 2003


Watch on YouTube