Asia Tour 2013

Save pagePDF pageEmail pagePrint page

Thich Nhat Hanh and the Monastic of Plum Village:
Asia Teaching Tour 2013

Country Date Event
Thailand  Thu, 04-08 April Applied Ethics Retreat; Venue: Mahachulalongkornrajavidyalaya University, Ayutthaya
Tue, 09 April Public Talk in Bangkok; Time: 5:30pm, Venue: Royal Paragon Hall, Siam Paragon
Wed, 10 April Calligraphic Meditation, The Mindful Art of Thich Nhat Hanh’s Exhibition
Sat, 13-17 April Family and Wake up Retreat; Venue: Wang Ree Resort Nakornnayok
Wed, 24-29 April Vietnamese Speaking Retreat; Venue: Wang Ree Resort Nakornnayok
Sun, 28 April Offering Ceremony Day
Details please visit www.thaiplumvillage.org
Korea Fri, 03 May Visit the Jogye Temple and Press Conference
Sat, 04 May Public Talk in Seoul
Sun, 04-07 May Retreat at Woljeongsa Temple
Tue, 08-09 May 2 Day Retreat at Choong Ang Sangha University, Seoul
Thu, 10 May Public Talk at Hongbeopsa temple, Busan, Time: 07:00am
Sun, 12 May Day of Mindfulness at Dongguk University, Seoul
Mon, 13 May Public talk in Seoul, Time: 07:00pm
Hongkong Sat, 18 May Day of Mindfulness for Educators
Sun, 19 May Vesak Celebration & Day of Mindfulness at Lotus Pond Temple, AIAB
Tue, 21 May Day of Mindfulness for Health Care Professionals
Wed, 22 May 5-Day Retreat at Wu Kwai Sha
Mon, 27 May Public Talk at Hong Kong Coliseum

Just a simple monk!

Posted in Upcoming Events

Plum Village Channels

Israeli Palestinian Retreat 2003


Watch on YouTube

Podcast

Thich Nhat Hanh Transferred to U.S. to Continue Rehabilitation

World Religion News - 2 weeks ago
The latest updates regarding the health of Zen...

Thich Nhat Hanh: The Power Of Walking Mindfulness Meditation

Huffington Post UK - 2 weeks ago
Mindfulness – the art of focusing your...

Borough residents invited to learn about mindfulness

Stourbridge News - 2 weeks ago
Thich Nhat Hanh, known as Thay to his students,...

Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh under treatment in the US

VietNamNet Bridge - 2 weeks ago
VietNamNet Bridge - After a period of treatment...

Borough residents invited to learn about mindfulness from Vietnamese zen master

Halesowen News - 3 weeks ago
Thich Nhat Hanh, known as Thay to his students,...

News via Google. See more news matching 'ThichNhatHanh'