Summer Retreat Dharma Talks

Map Unavailable

Date(s): Jul. 03, 2015 - Jul. 31, 2015
Language: English/French

Location
Plum Village - all hamlets


During our big Summer Retreat, from 3-31 July, we have up to 800 guests staying at Plum Village, and so we do not offer our usual Days of Mindfulness.

You are welcome, however, to attend the Dharma talks which are given four times a week in the mornings.

The Dharma Talks start at 9.30am, and will be offered in English or French. As we are so numerous, please be sure to arrive by 9am, so you are not in a rush and can easily find a seat and settle in to the hall. Please help support the collective energy of the retreat, by entering the monastery quietly. Simultaneous translation into English or French will be provided via loudspeakers outdoors. Following the Dharma Talk there will be a short break, and then walking meditation outside with the whole community.

Sunday 5th July @ Lower Hamlet (Dharma Talk in English)
Monday 6th July @ New Hamlet (in French)
Wednesday 8th, Thursday 9th July @ Upper Hamlet (in English)

Sunday 12th July @ Lower Hamlet (in English)
Monday 13th July @ New Hamlet (in French)
Wednesday 15th, Thursday 16th July @ Upper Hamlet (in English)

Sunday 19th July @ Lower Hamlet (in English)
Monday 20th July @ New Hamlet (in French)
Wednesday 22nd, Thursday 23rd July @ Upper Hamlet (in English)

Sunday 26th July @ Lower Hamlet (in English)
Monday 27th July @ New Hamlet (in French)
Wednesday 29th, Thursday 30th July @ Upper Hamlet (in English)

We invite all our day visitors to leave before lunch, or to bring your own picnic lunch, as we are not able to cater for extra guests during such a big retreat. The afternoon program is reserved for those taking part in the retreat. (If you wish to take part more fully in the retreat (minimum commitment of 1 week), you are welcome to register as a “commuter”.)

Regular Days of Mindfulness will recommence in the autumn. The first Day of Mindfulness will be on Sunday 20th September.