A Holiday Message and Live Dharma Talks

We share a message from Brother Phap Dung of Deer Park Monastery and timings of live talks you can follow over the holiday period.

Our True Home for the Holidays

A six minute message from Brother Phap Dung

Live Dharma Talks and Sessions over the Holiday Period

December 24, 2022

1:00pm PST / 4:00pm EST / 10:00pm CET
Dharma Talk By Sister Thanh Nghiem, Blue Cliff Monastery
Watch live on YouTube


4:15pm PST / 7:15pm EST / 1:15am (25 Dec) CET
Dharma Talk by Brother Phap Luu, Deer Park Monastery
Watch live on YouTube (English; Quý vị có thể nghe thông dịch qua Zoom)


December 25, 2022

6:30am PST / 9:30am EST / 3:30pm CET
Dharma Talk by Sister Chan Duc, Lower Hamlet, Plum Village Monastery
Watch live on YouTube


December 31, 2022

6:00am PST / 9:00am EST / 3:00pm CET
Chanting of Avalokiteshvara followed by Dharma Talk by Brother Phap Huu, Upper Hamlet, Plum Village Monastery
Watch live on YouTube


2:30pm PST / 5:30pm EST / 11:30pm CET
Sitting Meditation and Welcoming the New Year Ceremony, Upper Hamlet, Plum Village Monastery
Watch live on YouTube


January 1, 2023

7:30am PST / 10:30am EST / 4:30pm CET
Q&A with the monastics, Blue Cliff Monastery
Live streamed on Zoom


You might also enjoy a series we published last year “A Mindful Christmas” with articles how to approach difficult relationships, consumption, and lonliness during the holiday period.


Keep Reading

Join the conversation

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

2 Sharings
Newest
Oldest Most Gratitude
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Log In

Hide Transcript

What is Mindfulness

Thich Nhat Hanh January 15, 2020

00:00 / 00:00
Show Hide Transcript Close